Thursday, 30 December 2010 22:24

Birmingham Lions make it two in a row

Written by  Garry
Rate this item
(0 votes)
The 2009/10 BUAFL National Champions The 2009/10 BUAFL National Champions © Garry Neesam

The 2009/10 BUAFL season culminated at Sixway Stadium, the home of Northampton Town Football Club, with the Birmingham Lions (with two national titles) taking on the Stirling Clansmen (previous three-times winners themselves) in the national final.

The unbeaten Birmingham Lions, already champions from 2008/09, remained unbeaten through the season & they were to prove too much for the northern finalists.

The Lions took their third national title with a victory of 27 - 16.


You can read a full BUAFL season review in Issue One of Inside American Football.

Related items (by tag)

back to top